APC Sweeps All 27 LG Chairmanship Seats In Imo


The All Progressives Congress (APC) has been declared the winner of the 27 Local Government Chairmanship seats in Imo State.
Ethelbert Ibebuchi, Chairman of the State Independent Electoral Commission, disclosed this in Owerri, the Imo State capital, on Sunday.
Ibebuchi announced the results of the elections at the Commission’s headquarters in Owerri, the state capital.
According to reports, the election was boycotted by the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA).