Who Are The Shareholders Of The Central Bank Of Nigeria.


DAILY LAW TIPS by Onyekachi Umah,Esq.(Tip 263)

Central Bank of Nigeria is created to promote stability and continuity in economic management of Nigeria, among other things. The minimum authorised capital of the bank is One Hundred Billion Naira. The capital are all subscribed and held by only the Federal Government. Hence, the Federal Government of is the only shareholder of Central Bank of Nigeria. So, no individual, company, bank, foreign agency, state, state government or local government is permitted to be a shareholder of the Central Bank of Nigeria.
My authorities are sections 4, 60 and 61 of the Central Band of Nigeria Act, 2007.
Feel free to reach the author, ask questions or make inquiries on this topic or any other via [email protected] or [email protected] or +2348037665878.
NOTE: Sharing or modifying or publishing this publication without giving credit to Onyekachi Umah, Esq. and “LearnNigerianLaws.com” is a criminal breach of copyright and will be prosecuted. Please share this publication till it gets to those that need it most. Save a Nigerian today!
To receive our Daily Law Tips for free follow our Facebook page, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube via “@LearnNigerianLaws”.
This publication is the writer’s view not a legal advice and does not create any form of relationship. You may reach the writer for more information.
Powered by www.LearnNigerianLaws.com