Osun 2018 Guber: INEC Publishes Final list of 48 Political Parties, Lists Names of Candidates, Deputies


By: Wole Adedoyin
The Osun State Chapter of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has published the names of forty eight political parties that are contesting for the forthcoming governorship election with the names of their governorship candidates and deputies.
Speaking at the presentation of soft copies of voters’ register to the participating political parties, the State Resident Electoral Commissioner, Segun Agbaje, said that the exercise was in line with the electoral act of the country and the law of the Commission.
The strategic meeting which also had Chief Adedeji Shoyebi, INEC National Commissioner in charge of Oyo, Osun and Ekiti in attendance.
According to Segun Agbaje the State Resident Electoral Commissioner, hinted that, a total of 1,152,751 PVCs have been collected by their owners out of 1,668,524 received in the state, leaving a balance of 515,773 as at August 17.
He said that it was sad that over 500,000 PVCs had yet to be collected out of the over 1.6 million produced for registered voters in the state.
The names of the parties and their candidates are as follows:

Party – A

Governor – Julius Olapade Okunola
Deputy Governor – Azeez Kayode Jimoh

Party – AA

Governor –  Ogunmodede Adeloye
Deputy Governor –  Adepoju Timothy Adetunji

Party – ABP

Governor – Oludare Timothy Akinola
Deputy Governor –  Halimat Bunmi Ibrahim

Party – ACD

Governor –  Genga Afeni
Deputy Governor – Oni Esther Oluwatoyin

Party – ACPN

Governor –  Rufai Adebisi Mujidat
Deputy Governor –  Agboola Peter Oluremi

Party – AD

Governor – James Olugbenga Akintola
Deputy Governor – Abdulhakeem Oyeniyi Bello

Party – ADC

Governor – Fatai Akinade Akinbade
Deputy Governor – Arowolo Oladele

Party – ADP

Governor – Adeoti Moshood Olalekan
Deputy Governor – Durotoye Adeolu Akinbola

Party – AGA

Governor – Kehinde Olufemi Lawrence
Deputy Governor – Lawal Oluseyi Afusat

Party – AGAP

Governor – Adejola Adebayo Rufus
Deputy Governor – Adebayo Adewale Olaolu

Party – ANRP

Governor – Alarape Babatunde A.
Deputy Governor – Adelu Ayoade David

Party – APA

Governor – Adeleke Adesoji M.A
Deputy Governor – Agbonmagbe Tosin Omowumi

Party – APC

Governor – Adegboyega Isiaka Oyetola
Deputy Governor – Benedict Olugboyega Alabi

Party – APGA

Governor – Oluwatoki Adetokunbo Adedayo A.
Deputy Governor – Adefila Mary Olaitan (Nee Olaleke)

Party – APP

Governor – Ekundayo Ademola Precious
Deputy Governor – Ojo Olugbenga Samuel

Party – BNPP

Governor – Olapade Olajide Victor
Deputy Governor – Dunmade Adejoke Wuraola

Party – C4C

Governor –Ilori Titus Oluwafemi
Deputy Governor – Alabi Temitayo Kadijat

Party – DA

Governor – Mutiu Abiodun Ibrahim
Deputy Governor – Fafioye Hammed Abiodun

Party – DPC

Governor – Aderemi Aree
Deputy Governor – Onitayo Yemisi Mary

Party – DPP

Governor – Solomon Ayodeji Oni
Deputy Governor – Issa Ademola Aderibigbe

Party – FJP

Governor – Babatunde Salako Joseph
Deputy Governor – Onifade Saheed Alade

Party – GDPN

Governor – Adetipe Adebodun Abiola
Deputy Governor – Ajiboye Funke

Party – GPN

Governor – Rafiu Shehu Anifowose
Deputy Governor – Oluwatoyin Adebayo

Party – HDP

Governor – Adedoyin Adegoke Joshua Oluwole
Deputy Governor – Olawale Adesoye Adewumi

Party – KP

Governor – Fabiyi Oluseyi Olubunmi
Deputy Governor – Ibrahim Adekunle Akande

Party – LP

Governor – Babatunde Olaniyi Loye
Deputy Governor – Aderonke Adebayor Jabar

Party – MMN

Governor – Raphael A. Feranmi
Deputy Governor – Ariyo Sunday Sina

Party – MPN

Governor – Lawal Ganiyu Akanfe
Deputy Governor – Idowu Kayode Olusegun

Party – NCP

Governor –  Kamarudeen Kalemi Abiodun
Deputy Governor – Lawal Temitope Serifat

Party – NPC

Governor – Olaniyi Anthony Fadahunsi
Deputy Governor – Abdulrasheed Afusat Olanike

Party – NEPP

Governor – Jegede Hannah Taiwo
Deputy Governor – Rebecca Adeleke Oladepo

Party – NNPP

Governor – Adefare Segun Adegoke
Deputy Governor – Adeyeye Nurudeen Adeyemi

Party – PANDEL

Governor – Adebayo Rasheedat
Deputy Governor – Ajibola Fatimat

Party – PDC

Governor – Kolawole Rafiu Ojonla
Deputy Governor – Oladapo Deborah Oluwatoyin

Party – PDP

Governor – Ademola Nirudeen Adeleke
Deputy Governor – Albert A. Adeogun

Party – PPA

Governor – Adedokun Musbau Olalekan
Deputy Governor – Ibrahim Bukola

Party – PPC

Governor –  Ifeolu Kehinde Adewumi
Deputy Governor – Sunday Makinde Babawale

Party – PPN

Governor – Akintunde Adesoji
Deputy Governor –  Akanmu Saheed Abiodun

Party – PRP

Governor –Badmus Tajudeen Adefola
Deputy Governor – Olajire Gbolahan

Party – PT

Governor – Adegboyega Aderemi
Deputy Governor – Usman Omobolaji Taofeek

Party – RP

Governor – Ayodele Mercy Tosin
Deputy Governor – Adejumo Mukaila

Party – SDP

Governor – Iyiola Omisore
Deputy Governor – Lawal Azeez Olayemi

Party – SNP

Governor – Ayoade Ezekiel Adegboyega
Deputy Governor – Omolade Anike Adebayo

Party – SPN

Governor – Alfred Adegoke
Deputy Governor – Lameed Gafar

Party – UPN

Governor – Adediji Olanrewaju Adewuyi
Deputy Governor – Alabi Ola-Olu Adeniyi

Party – UPP

Governor – Odutade Olagunju Adesanya
Deputy Governor – Karonwi Festus Olamilekan

Party – YDP

Governor – Adebayo Adeolu Elisha
Deputy Governor – Aleem Atinuke

Party – YPP

Governor – Adetunji Olubunmi Omotayo
Deputy Governor – Salawu Kareem Adeniyi